murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 Kung Fu or not 2 Kung Fu

God I hate the midwest. It was 74 yesterday and today it is 30 and sleeting. Ack! How is a girl supposed to accessorize in weather like this?

In all seriousness though, the sig wants me to do kung fu with him at some boutique kung fu place he found. His friend has been going for the last few months, and has lost all this weight, can now defend himself respectably in a bar fight, as well as wrap his leg around his face. How can I say no? I'll be skinny AND fun at parties.

It sounds fun, but it will take some getting used to. I might have to actually pay attention so I don't get my ass kicked vs. spacing out on the treadmill to which I have become most accustomed. Auto-pilot + kung fu will likely equal a broken Murphy face.

Ah hell, my ass needs a good whippin' anyway. I've always said I'd like to get into a real fight with someone. The closest I have come is slapping fights with my little brother. Once I punched some unsuspecting guy in a bar on a bet. I got 20 bucks for it and bought a round of shots. I guess I felt a little guilty.p>

Anyway, I am rambling, so I'm out.

-MS

2:39 p.m. - 2006-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten