murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lowering the intelligence quotient

It's been said to me in the past (and I agree) that cussing in an essay, blog post, manuscript or anything written and public, lowers the intelligence quotient of the piece by ten fold. It's also been said that an effective and competent writer should be able to describe and fully convey the severity and depth of his or her emotions at any given time without having to lower him or herself to the level of simple expletives.

Yeah well, screw that. I am pissed off. Prepare to get stupid.

WHAT....THEFUCK?!

Ok, so now that a bunch of jihadist assfuckers has decided yet again that that westerners (particularly the ones that fly the friendly skies) don't deserve life, and "hey look Abdul! I can make explosives that look look like Scope or a bottle of Prell" - now your everyday traveler (moi) can't carry liquids onto a plane.

SCREW YOU AL-QEADA!

This includes, but is not limited to: toothpaste, shampoo, WATER, lotion, sunscreen, and basically any and all toiletries that any woman in her right mind uses as a basic staple of life. Gah! I seriously want to beat some ass right now.

Ok, so not beeing able to carry on liquids is not in and of itself that huge of a deal. But coupled with all the crap we have to deal with already - showing up 2 hours early for a domestic flight, taking off shoes at the security points, getting "wanded", removing my belt only to have my pants promptly drop to my hips or worse, having my bag gone through and my unmentionables mentioned, rumpled and probably in some cases sniffed Where is it going to stop? I honestly think this is only the beginning and in another 2 years we will have to strip down before getting on a plane and have our luggage shipped to us afterward. I know I will end up sitting next to sweaty fat-back-hair guy too. *shudder*

I seriously want to find out who the guy is that spearheaded the most recent terror attempt in the UK and kick his ass.

Sigh. Ok. Done now.

/End rant.

-MS is moving tyo Fiji and throwing out her TV


12:26 p.m. - 2006-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten