murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See ya Snarles

I got an email from a former roomate that his long time doggie companion had gone to doggie heaven. I guess she had just gotten two old and couldn't support herself when she stood. Cory had to have her put down a few days ago. I can't even begin to imagine how hard that must have been, and dread having to face that day someday with Lola.

Marley was a cool dog. A black lab mix, and so so sweet. Cory called her Snarley Marley 1.) because it rhymed, and 2.) because when she got excited she snarled which looked strangely like a smile. I remember the first time she did it when I was around too. No one else was there, and there she was, just lookin' at me. Smiling. I was looking around like "Dang it! There is no one else to see this!" but apparently she was known to do it often.

I feel sort of like she was my doggie too since we lived together for almost 2 years. Even though I haven't seen her in quite a while, I will definately miss her. :(

-MS is a sad panda

9:29 a.m. - 2006-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten