murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deep thoughts and things that perplex me

I hate people that buy name brand clothes expressly for the reason of having name brand clothes.

I can understand if said name brand clothing makes one look good. A lot of name brand stuff is more expensive and well known because it is actually of *higher quality* and made with a little more love and attention. Those clothing items generally tend to look nicer on folks and I can see the appeal and desire to shell out an extra $50 bucks for a shirt here or an extra $75 bucks there for some jeans.

What I can't understand though, is people that are ok with shelling out the extra bucks for the well made stuff when it's obviously too small or looks rediculous when worn.

I saw a girl in a baby phat coat today that made her look rediculous. It was way too small for her and made her arms stick out - it was so tight. She wasn't exactly physically fit either so super tiny coat made her ass look huge.

Sigh. I just shook my head when I saw it and looked away. Thank god some tall cute boy in a nicely cut suit walked by right after that and distracted me.

Shallow? Maybe. Knows what she wants? Definately. Fun at parties? Always.

-MS out.

BTW what is the deal with the lack of male eye candy in this town? Seriously there are NO good looking guys around here. Maybe it's just where I live and work, but every guy I see is skinny and tall, looks like he crunches numbers and plays online games on the weekends. I see the occassional strapping stallion walking about, but he is usually arm in arm with another guy. While fun to look at, the fantasy just ain't there.

Sigh.

4:26 p.m. - 2006-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten