murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Al-Qaeda's comin' up, so you better get this party started

So what is this crap about Al-Qaeda saying it "will not remain silent" during the Israel vs. Hezbolah ultimate fighting championship? Maybe it's just the wording of the particular article I read, but the fact that AQ is stepping up to say that it intends to voice its opinions on this issue, implies that it thinks that up until now, it hasn't been very vocal about its stance on stuff. Hmmm..... now, I am not really one who reads the news every day - prefering to live in my hazy gray world of denial and go about my own ignorant blissful business - but even from my cloud of happiness, I know that Al-Qaeda ain't shy about what it thinks. When pondering world issues, I don't think many people stop and say "Now...what DOES Al-Qaeda believe in? I am just not sure. It is such a closed book with those guys. I sure wish they had a website, or some books on tape or something."

No, the fact that it actually made a statement proclaiming its intentions to be vocal about this makes me want to go build a bunker and bury my money in the yard.

-MS is heading to Home Depot to buy some supplies...

11:11 a.m. - 2006-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten