murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I take it back! I take it back!

Ok, maybe the heat *is* a bit uncomfortable. I had the enviable experience of riding in the el train yesterday sardine style. Normally the el is air-conditioned and a bit of a relief from the sweltering fires of hell outside. But not yesterday. No, yesterday was special. Imagine a car built for 45-ish people crammed to the tip top with a bout 70. And picture me, smashed against the glass with a dude behind me wearing a backpack, slowly but surely creating a JanSport imprint on my upper back. Yeesh. With so many people on the train, the air conditioners couldn't keep up, and it was easily almost as hot inside as it was outside. To top things off, some random sweaty girl with no concept of how to ride the train was flailing her arms and BRIEFCASE THE SIZE OF A DESK all up in my grill rubbing her sweatiness all over my arms and shirt, making for an even more unpleasant experience. It wasn't until 3 stops before mine that people finally began to clear out. Including sweaty briefcase girl, who was still standing a little to close to me for my comfort. A few shots of the evil eyeis all it took to ward her off, though. And away she went sweating and briefcasing all the way home.

-MS is holding out for beaming technology

11:31 a.m. - 2006-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten