murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fake Nails: Day 1

I did it. I seriously did it. I got fake nails. It's surreal. Me with fake nails. It's like imaginging Richard Simmons with uh....fake nails or something. Ok bad anaology, but you get my point. I am the last person I would have ever thought to get these. The reason you ask? My real nails were splitting so badly I had trimmed them down PAST the end of my fingers and thumbs. I had heard that fake nails can tear the crap out of the nails you already have, but I figured mine looked so terrible anyway, why not give it a shot? So here I am. They are beautiful. It feels like I stuck my fingers in mud though and still have little clumpies on the tips or something. And typing is a bit of a bear, but I imagine I will adjust. The hardest thing so far is not getting hit by cars when I cross the street because I am looking at my nails. :) I'll post more tomorrow. Hopefully I will still like them.

-MS is giving Wolverine a run for his money

1:22 p.m. - 2006-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten