murphy-slaw's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like a kid on Christmas Eve, and other assorted stories

I can't wait to go to Kung Fu tonight! I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve. I can't concentrate and keep imagining what it will be like. It's a wonder I feel this way since I could barely get out of the car yesterday I was so sore and stiff. I made myself stretch though and go through the stances I had learned. I was surprised at how complicated they are for being what looks like such simple movements. Or maybe they're just complicated to me. Hehe. I was also surprised at how hard I worked practicing them. It doesn't seem like walking across the floor will be much of a work out, but something about having to have a certain amount of control in each move makes it REALLY hard. I was drenched in sweat yesterday after I practiced on my own. But again, maybe that's just me. :)

In other news, Lola has contracted yet another stomach demon. She spent the better half of last week puking up her innards. After the 3rd day of not keeping down her lunch, we finally took her to the vet. She had some kind of "dogs get it because they're dogs and put their noses and mouths in places that are questionable" going on, to which the only antidote was $350 worth of meds. So we gave them to her diligently, while feeding her a bland diet of rice and boiled beef (gag) and by thursday she was her old bouncy perky self. Then on Friday, the evil was born anew. Whatever had been in her tummy had been lying in wait and had gained stregth and numbers, and attacked her bowels. This started getting bad on Saturday night, and D or I was up with her every 2 hours to let her go out and defile the lawn a bit more. I don't even want to begin to describe what the back yard looks like right now. Our poor poor neighbors. Maybe they can just go out the front and avoid the back yard completely or something...

So to make matters even funnier...er I mean worse, it's been pouring rain. And Lola refuses to go outside to do her "bidness" when it's raining. Even if she really really has to go. So she just goes outside and stands there under the awning and whimpers. I know I should feel bad for her, but....well, it's pretty funny. Her poor butt. I can only imagine how sore she is after 2 days straight of exploding. Apparently these kinds of problems are fairly common for giant breed dogs. Something to do with how their digestive sytem sits? I forget. Anyway, D took her to the vet AGAIN and they prescribed some more stuff for her innards. So hopefully tonight will be better. I was telling D yesterday as we scraped Lola's DNA deposits from the back yard, that after all this getting up in the night agian and again and again and having to clean up poop the size of my head, kids are going to be a snap. (knocking on every piece of wood I can find)

MS sez: Brought to you by the makers of Pepto Bismol.

1:23 p.m. - 2006-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pinkytusk
bethany9
haloaskew
chicagojo
smartypants
trancejen
kungfukitten